Posted on

Simply Astounding

We aren’t
But will
Nothing’s certain
But still
I replay in my mind
That one day we will

Giving hope
To a cause
That often
Gives me pause
I am certain
That she holds
What I know
To be the lead I need
To succeed
And prosper

I’m so interested
In her
That this
Is about her
Not her body
Or her curves
But
These words being served
To accentuate
Her mind
Her worth
Her gift
Her curse
Her revealation to me
That she would offer the chance to be
“Her”

I would write Love on her arms
And have her wrap them around me
Embrace her with relief
All the while searching
She has found me
Wow………. simply astounding

I would Love to grow old
Without growing alone
Share a world with another
That is already not my own
Settling her heart with my soul
Without mind of calling her body my home

My elemental purpose
Would be to Love her past her hurt
Introduce her to happiness
And remind her of how glad I am
That she is
However
Until I receive my confirmation
She shall remain nameless

I would write Love on her arms
Have her wrap them around me
Embrace her with relief
All the while searching
She has found me
Wow………. simply astounding

About microphonejones211

I'm a Writer who Sings, and a Singer who Writes.

One response to “Simply Astounding

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Simply Astounding « My Adventures with Her -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

